Completed … Marilyn Hamilton

Marilyn Hamilton on completing her challenge:

Gardners Art Through the Ages acting as the weight to stick the corners to the canvases

Hi everyone.  30th June has arrived and I have just completed my 30th artwork. What a wonderful month June has been (apart from the weather) I have achieved much. Like Moira I have just made corners to attach 3 collagraphic prints to the canvases provided. Then my next challenge is to photograph and curate the work for hanging on the BIG day in September. No not the AFL Grand Final but Treetops Montessori School’s 30x30x30 Art Exhibition on the 15th of September, 2012.

Canvases stacked ready for their photo shoot and then to be wrapped, packed up and returned to Treetops.

Looking forward to the BIG night, seeing all the artworks and meeting the other artists.

I have thoroughly enjoyed the challenge and some interesting work has evolved, so bigger works will definitely follow in the near future.

As you quoted, “Maria Montessori once said ‘ The human hand allows the mind to reveal itself’.”  This is so true with my work.

To the remaining artists about to start their challenge – enjoy your journey. I found it so much fun!

Thanks for the opportunity……………Marilyn

1 thought on “Completed … Marilyn Hamilton

  1. What a wonderful rally. You guys are great. Thanks for the stories and updates. Thoroughly enjoying the lead up from the Artists . . . yep, not to the Grand Final . . . to the Treetops Montessori School 30x30x30 Artists Challenge on Saturday the 15th September.

Leave a comment