Can’t Wait! … Leanne Fry

Leanne Fry on completing her challenge and anticipating the big night on Saturday 15th September, 2012:
Thurdsay 30 August 2012
WOW. I have completed my challenge. What a fantastic/daunting/exciting/amazing time the last 30 days have been.
I really had no idea how much my ideas would “shift” in the time leading up to and commencing the challenge. It was really interesting.
I went into the challenge having exposed myself to lots of different colours, mediums, photos, ideas, tastes, smells and sights so that I was full of inspiration.
I had a few ideas in my Visual diary of concepts and colour schemes. Well, that all went out the window when I started.
What evolved was actually way different to what I had imagined and I am really very happy with the way it all turned out.
I can’t wait until 15th September …
One thought on “Can’t Wait! … Leanne Fry

  1. I know..it is a strange but wonderful journey. Bring on the 15th!! It is going to be so wonderful to see 900 art works on the walls and finally meet and greet all the artists…to share process, thoughts, difficulties, challenges, surprising moments and accomplishments. We might all be there til midnight…I better wear my glass slippers:)
    Skye

Leave a Reply

