Challenger 27: Dawn Meader

From Behind Curtain 3, we are excited to announce that Dawn Meader has commenced her challenge and will create 30 artworks in 30 days.  Dawn describes her challenge:

I was immediately attracted to the 303030 as I wanted to set myself the challenge to pour my creativity into my own work in a spontaneous way on a daily basis. I wanted to develop the habit of painting every morning as in the past I have created the habit of running my art courses first.
I feel open to what comes but know I want to play with light and glazing. My challenge is to allow any new ways of expressing to come forward instead of sitting comfortably in what I know I can do. I know this usually takes persistence and the 30 days is a great way of following through on this commitment to Montessori and myself. I see this as a very expansive time.

Leave a Reply

