Challenger 29: Peta Miller

From Behind Curtain 3, we are excited to announce that Peta Miller has commenced her challenge and will create 30 artworks in 30 days.  Peta describes her challenge:

I think the challenge holds some exciting possibilities.
I am thinking to use the challenge, as suggested, to take me out of my comfort zone. For me this would mean exploring a new theme, using some new materials and putting some things on show that are usually reserved for my visual diary. I like the idea of sharing some of the preamble or ‘playing around’ part that is not usually exhibited.
I usually work large so working small is already a challenge for me. I also usually take some time to complete a work so working more quickly will also be challenging but I hope refreshing.
In terms of themes, the kimberley and the Australian landscape generally, have been dominant themes in my work. In this challenge I am thinking to draw on new ideas and sources of inspiration.

Leave a Reply

