13: Captivated

to attract and hold the attention or interest of, as by beauty or excellence; enchant.

I bumped into one of the 30x30x30 organisers in the School car park last week. She was lugging an enormous cardboard box filled with completed canvases into Admin. My curiosity was piqued, and I asked if this was in fact some of the 30x30x30 canvases. Yes it was! I was allowed to peek at the very top of the box and the rainbow of colours that I saw had me captivated. And this was only the edges of the canvases!

My imagination started to run riot. What are on these beautiful things? How have the artists coped with the 30 works in 30 days? Are they a series of paintings? Who? What? When? Where? How?

I am completely insatiable.

So now we have to wait, completely and utterly captivated while the second half of the 30x30x30 project rolls on.

What is it going to look like when all the works are displayed? I can only imagine…

“As a child, what captivated me was reading the poems myself and realizing that there was a world without material substance which was nevertheless as alive as any other.”
Mary Oliver

Leave a Reply

