Challenger 7 – Tom Hogg

From Behind Curtain 1, we are excited to announce that Tom Hogg has commenced his challenge.  From his beautiful garden and studio in Maida Vale, Tom will create his 30 artworks in April.  Tom describes the goals of his challenge:

“Paradise can only be achieved by yourself; by your own creativity, in harmony with the creativity of beautiful nature.This, I believe I have achieved in creating and establishing an award winning garden:The Romancing the Stone Garden in Maida Vale. But, it doesn’t stop there. My next passion is to channel this creativity into my art work and paint beautiful nature as I perceive it. I would consider myself to be a “Realist Painter” and my goal for the Challenge is to free up and express myself as an “Impressionist Painter”.

I want to be individual.
I want to be free.
I want to be creative.
And, most of all, I want to paint rich in colours.

I interpret art as a connecting bridge between the creativity of nature and the creativity of man.”

Leave a Reply

